January 26, 2007

  •  

    A quick update:

    I had surgery on Wednesday and I'm doing well!  A bit sore but I feel good otherwise.

    The day of surgery was a very long one...my surgery got delayed by about 3 hours so that made for a long wait.  Now I wait on the pathology report to see if they got all of the cancer and if it has traveled to my lymph nodes.  I'm in good spirits and know that everything will be okay in the long run.

    I had a dream that a holy woman was looking at me and she had previously seen a black fog hanging over me.  She then told me to turn and look at her and when I did, she said, "it's gone".  That was a good dream.

    Eventually the cancer will be all gone even if it is not yet.  We shall see...

    Thank you again for your concerns and prayers.

    Lisa

    A lady from one of the lists that I'm on sent me this beautiful beaded doll.  IT's about 3 1/2 inches long:

     beaded-Doll-2  

     

     

Comments (7)

  • I'm glad that is over for you. I think you will come out of it all fine and no fog too. I love the beaded doll. It's a girl.

  • That is a lovely dream. IT's good to hear from you. Gorgeous dolly. Been thinking of you. Take good care!

  • Pretty beadwork!  It must be about the real size on my screen.

    I am glad you are doing well.  You are loved!

  • So glad its over and you are optimistic, and the dream!, as the scripture says:  God does, work in mysterious ways, huh?  I'm sure, all you'll have to do now is just take it easy, get well from your surgery.  You will be fine.  Love you sweetheart. Praying for you and Jim.

  • you sound wonderful.....your dream is amazing, powerful -a great dream...hugs -g

  • i have been praying for you and wanted to stop back by and see how you are. What a great dream! And your optimism is inspirational. I will continue to pray. Love,

  • I'm so glad to hear that everything went well!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment