January 19, 2007


  • Hanging in there.  Little bit of a rollercoaster ride emotionally.

    Morbid Humor amongst friends:

    Cathy asked me one time, "have you picked out the outfit that you're going to be buried in?"  I said, "no...I'm going to be cremated" ....long pause....then Cathy said, "can we have a viewing??"  I said, "NO!  That's CREEPY!"

    Sometimes it helps to make fun of it all. 

    Robin and I were going to watch a movie at my mom's this week.  She was laying down and I walked into the room.  I tried to hand her the DVD and said, "will you put it in?"  she said, "You're already up!!"  I replied, "I have Cancer!!" 

    The breast and cancer jokes are going to run rampant for a while, I think. 

    Hugs.

Comments (7)

  • Ahh ha! Those are the best friends to have - the ones that will just let it all hang out. And I love your sense of humor, too. Laughter is the best medicine. See if you can guffaw and chortle those damned cancerous cells right outta Dodge.

    Hugs back.

  • Arrived home today early, came to see how things were going....I think it is time to start posting some of the work you have been creating, sharing the work is really important.  Creating and sharing- the expressing is a great thing. Sounds like you know how to express this part of the roller coaster with friends and family..... Will be waiting to "see" your visual creations- now that is my kind of 'a viewing'.  -g

  • Yeah, Lisa, from experience, I learned to laugh and "go on with my life".  Some would say, "How can you joke and laugh about this?"  I said, Well, you can only cry so much, now, since all the anger and every emotion possible has taken its toll on me,  I'll try making jokes and laugh some.  That's the best medicene possible.  Love ya.

  • It is probably good that you can laugh about it at times. They do say that laughter is the best medicine. I  would think that the smiles will help ease the stress associated with your life right now. I will keep the prayers coming for you.

  • Some jokes have a biter taste . havn't they , Lisa ?

    Love Michel
     

  • DesertRose asked us to pray for you so I have been praying. Please let me know how you are doing! Keep smiling and keep up your great attitude and spirits!

  • thinking about you..-g

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment