Month: August 2007


  • Life keeps taking it's turns and I'm getting motion sick from it. 

    I went to Cherokee in June and it was great.  It had been such a long time since I had had anything to look forward to. 

    When I came back, I had my hysterectomy.  That was a pretty quick physical recovery.  My surgery was totally laparascopic so I was doing yard work after 6 days.

    Jim was put on Oxycontin for pain in about April and he spiraled into full addiction by the end of July.  He wasn't doctor-shopping or getting it on the streets: it was all prescription by the doctor who is in charge of his pain management.  But it really took hold of him.  So now he's detoxing which is NOT fun for any of us much less him.  He starts outpatient rehab today.

    My life has felt nearly unbearable for the past two weeks.  Too much this year.  Just tooooo much.  I'm putting one foot in front of the other and trying to stay out of hopelessness but it rises up to swallow me from time to time.

    Some of you have been writing to check on me: Thank you.  I wanted to let you know how I am. 

    I have to go for all of my cancer check ups this month but I expect good results.  Bloodwork and MRIs to be done later this month.  I do hate the post hysterectomy hot flashes.  I can't take any hormone replacement and they are really a pain in the butt!